Winners 2020

Borobudur Award of Merit Winners:
Strange Fish, directed by Steven Subotnick
16 Sunrises, directed by Pierre-Emmanuel Le Goff
The Shepherd's Metaphysic, directed by Bernadat Michaël
Zu den Sternen , directed by Nicolai Tegeler
Robin , directed by Shane McCabe


Winners 2019

The Awards Ceremony was attended by kings, queens and the royal family.

Best Enlightenment Award

The Maurits Kiek Story
directed by Cheryl Halpern


Borobudur Award of Outstanding Excellence Winners:

The Dharma Master Project, directed by Rory O'Connor - Documentary Short

Borobudur Award of Merit Winners:
The Mystery of a Buryat Lama, directed by Elena Demidova - Documentary Feature
And Now We Rise: A Portrait of Samuel Johns, directed by Mary Katzke - Documentary Short
CENTRAL BLOC, directed by Michel Finazzi - International Feature Film, Newcomer
Dirt Rich, directed by Marcelina Cravat - Documentary Feature


Winners 2018                                                            Winners laurels

The Borobudur International Film Festival Winners 2018













Borobudur Award of Outstanding Excellence Winners:

Artemis & the Astronaut, directed by Alice L. Lee - International Short Film
I'm Burning, directed by Andreu Signes - Documentary Short

La Jaula, directed by Jose Salaverria - Newcomer
The Eve, directed by Luca Machnich - International Short Film
THE INTELLIGENCE! -The counterattack of robots, directed by Suisei Hoshii - Animation
WishMakers, directed by Cheryl Halpern - Documentary Short

Borobudur Awards of Excellence Winners:

My name is/ I ask for the moon, directed by Manuela Morgaine in collaboration with Lucile Latour - Documentary Feature

Shanghai Deco, directed by Denise Richards - Documentary Feature
Wayfaring Wander of the Worlds, directed by Anna Mahendra - Animation

WFERMYSK, directed by Maryam Pirband - International Short Film
You are Mythical, directed by Pedro Valiente - International Feature Film

Borobudur Award of Merit Winners:

Abang Aku, directed by Ned Daly - Newcomer
Beyond Brotherhood, directed by Arianne Benedetti - International Feature Film
Day Watch, directed by Mathieu Péteul - Art & Performances
Everything is Upstream, directed by Martin Ponferrada - Animation
Spiritual Messages-I : Ajanta: Small Universe directed by Payson R. Stevens - International Short Film

- This Winners List is subject to change

- The Festival will also screen films in Out of Competition section
- If you do not receive our notification email, please contact us.



Below are links to winner laurels (through Dropbox). Please choose your winner laurels accordingly, and save it on your computer.

CLICK HERE to download your winner laurel

Thank you.